Hide, Unhide, or Delete a Podcast

Hide a podcast

Follow these steps to temporarily hide your podcast. 

  1. Select My Podcasts.
  2. Select the podcast you want to hide.
  3. Click Hide Podcast, then click Hide.

Your podcast will first display a Scheduled for Hide status while processing. Allow up to 24 hours for the podcast to be hidden on Apple Podcasts. When completed, your podcast will display a Hidden status.

Unhide a podcast

When ready, follow these steps to unhide your podcast:

  1. Select My Podcasts.
  2. Select the podcast you want to unhide.
  3. Click Unhide Podcast, then click Unhide.

Your podcast will first display a Scheduled for Unhide status while processing. Allow up to 24 hours for the podcast to become searchable on Apple Podcasts. When completed, your podcast will display an Active status.

Delete a podcast

Follow these steps to permanently delete your podcast:

  1. Select My Podcasts.
  2. Select the podcast you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete Podcast.

Your podcast will first display a Delete Pending status while processing. Allow up to 24 hours for the podcast to be removed from Apple Podcasts. When completed, the show will no longer be visible in Podcasts Connect. This action doesn’t impact the RSS feed or any hosted media files. Contact your hosting provider to delete the RSS feed, if applicable.

WARNING: A deleted podcast cannot be reverted. After your podcast is deleted from Podcasts Connect, any subscribers, ratings, and reviews for the show will be lost permanently. They cannot be transferred to a new show.

Partner Search

Explore hosting providers who can help you create an RSS feed.

View Partners

Support Communities

Find solutions and share tips with other podcast providers.

See Support Communities

Content Dispute

Report a violation of your intellectual property rights.

Contact Us

We're here to help you with questions about your podcasts.

Contact Us